Thursday, February 7, 2008

45th Indian National "A" Chess Championship, Round 5, Ganguly Surya Shekhar & Bakre Tejas leading with 4!

45th Indian National "A" Chess Championship

Round 5

Ganguly Surya Shekhar & Bakre Tejas are leading with 4 points!

Unbeaten players till now!

1 GM Ganguly Surya Shekhar 2579 4
2 GM Bakre Tejas 2459 4
3 Thejkumar M S 2382 3.5
5 GM Barua Dibyendu 2491 3.5
6 GM Kunte Abhijit 2550 3.5
7 GM Gopal G N 2528 3.5
12 IM Shetty Rahul 2320 3.0
15 IM Roy Chowdhury Saptarshi 2418 3.0

There is a very very good game lesson here!

If you "get the feeling that you already won!", check once! -- else you may loose next move (?)

Looked like Arun Prasad S fell just a step before victory!, against Adhiban B
Sure this game will come in dreams of the looser, for the next 3-5 years to come!
Just look at this game, sacrificing all, a single pawn went all the way to become Queen but a mere mis-calculation of a simple check by opponent, will loose that pawn and game!

Latest News!